Le Lapin
Le Lapin
The dark makes the stars go mad
0:00
-2:59

The dark makes the stars go mad

what you know from where you are

Work with all you have, from where you are, to create the most beauty of all you are.

This motto, I am not sure where it came from, but it is what fuels my personal connection to the creative circuit. Where the writing comes from, I could not really say, but that the first draft is sometimes the best one. Sometimes the last of the 1000th time is the best take. Here in this recording is the first full-take of recording this poem to a melody. Though this was first written and recorded in 2018, Oslo, Norway, I thought I would share it with you this week. A week of renewal and reflection. While tumult seems to drive the world, there’s a deeper, slower moving, and softer movement happening. My hope is this message will invite ears to that space of peace and levity.

Currere I, analogue photograph and digital composition, 2018, Rachel Wolfe
0 Comments
Le Lapin
Le Lapin
A reserve for understanding.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mari Amman
Recent Episodes
11:17
  
16:32
0:35
  
6:16
  
5:07
2:30