Le Lapin
Le Lapin
Who are you
0:00
-3:00

Who are you

what are you doing?

If I was glitter, I’d be made of matte paper

If I was the her, you thought you dreamed, before

What I can’t, and I won’t

Cause I ain’t - All you see

I never know which way to answer

When they ask of me

Who are you?

Where you going?

I wonder who are thee?

For thirty years or so

I’ve walked around

Pretending to know

But everythings’ been kinda strange

Or at least we’re all

Now on the same page

One things’ for sure

I used to that cut paper,

Sing, dance, and hear what those trees whisper’d

While wondering, what’s simmering

And driving this body

Who are you

Where you from

Where you going

And how come?

Nice to meet you

I really mean it

I wanna know why

I just have to sing it

Bum diddly dumpty dum

Going along

Writing a story, but quite suddenly

Things seemed nice

Turned out, quite a tragedy

Yet even such tears

become a comedy, a drama-dy

a movie to make bad reviews about

So I sleep it off

Laugh, instead of scoff

My goodness

Aren’t we strange?

We take it in

Opinions, so seriously

As if we all, had advanced degrees in

Etymological chemistry.

Nordic summer skies are a lot like yours Foto: Rachel Wolfe
0 Comments
Le Lapin
Le Lapin
A reserve for understanding.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mari Amman